欢迎交流X

我们的当地办事处恭候您的来电

联系我们

X

欢迎交流

X
View results on a new page

Silk Screen Ink

Kornit Storm II 解决了如何轻松处理小批量客户订单的难题。

关于 Silk Screen Ink

Silk Screen Ink 已经为爱荷华州斯托姆莱克地区的客户服务了 30 多年之久。成功踏入 Internet 市场之后,Silk Screen Ink 在科罗拉多州的丹佛设立了第二个办事处,该办事处也能够将印刷品隔夜送到美国境内的任意地点。Silk Screen Ink 以超出客户期望的产品而自豪。通过为小批量业务提供高质量的定制数码印花并实现快速周转,他们屡屡用事实证明自己是出类拔萃的印刷商。Silk Screen Ink 拥有一支由 25 名以上的熟练技术人员、设计师和客户服务代表组成的团队,能够高效、成功地服务于全球的 Internet 市场。作为康丽的首批客户之一,Silk Screen Ink 一直在与康丽一道成长,在他们不断成长的道路上,康丽会继续在 Silk Screen Ink 为客户提供的产品和服务中发挥不可或缺的作用。

挑战:为来自全球各地的每位客户提供一种解决方案

在购买自己的第一台康丽印花机之前,Silk Screen Ink 发现他们面临的下一个挑战是 Internet 市场。他们的目标是为世界上的所有人提供定制 T 恤并从中获利。丝网印刷是主要的 T 恤印花技术,但 Silk Screen Ink 无法为客户承印 100 件以下的小批量业务,而大多数需要定制 T 恤的客户财力有限,无法保留过量的库存。Silk Screen Ink 迅速迎头赶上了定制小批量业务和 Internet 销售的潮流,并为自己的业务找到了最佳的解决方案。

解决方案:Kornit Storm II 能够为需要少量印刷的客户承印小批量订单

获得自己的第一台 Kornit Storm 印花机和康丽的网络印刷技术之后,Silk Screen Ink 开始将自己的电子商务网站与 Kornit Storm 整合到一起。

Silk Screen Ink 的客户能够制作自己的 T 恤图案和插图,并在提交文件后进行购买。Silk Screen Ink 会在其项目队列中收到订单并承印,经过几小时或几天即可将订单产品发给客户。

随着时间的推移,Silk Screen Ink 已经拥有 8 台康丽印花机,包括 Storm、Thunder、Storm II 和 Avalanche。“康丽的印花质量每年都在提升,”Silk Screen Ink 的所有者 Jay Butterfield 说道。“油墨变得更好了,机器也变得更快了。”自从购买自己的第一台康丽印花机以来,Silk Screen Ink 一直在提供一次性印花服务,使 T 恤设计师和艺术家们得以将自己的插图推介给世界上的任何人,每次一张。

“我们能够发展壮大,我们的客户也能够和我们一起成长,”Butterfield 说道。如今,第二个办事处已经投入使用,Silk Screen Ink 打算继续在康丽技术和自身技术的基础上更进一步,让自己的业务和客户都能够实现增长。

Let's talk X

Our office in United States is waiting for your call

Contact us

X

Let's talk

X
Search

Silk Screen Ink

The Kornit`s Storm II resolves the challenge of how to easily handle small customer orders.

About Silk Screen Ink

Silk Screen Ink has served Storm Lake, Iowa for more than 30 years. After successfully branching into the internet marketplace, Silk Screen Ink has opened a second location in Denver, Colorado, which also allows them to overnight ship anywhere in the United States.Silk Screen Ink prides itself on exceeding customer expectations. By providing high-quality, customized digital prints in small runs and with fast turnaround, they have proven themselves as a top-notch printer time and again. With a team of more than 25 skilled technicians, designers, and customer service representatives, Silk Screen Ink is able to efficiently and successfully service the internet marketplace worldwide. As one of Kornit’s first customers, Silk Screen Ink has been growing with Kornit, and as they continue to grow, Kornit will continue to be an integral part of their customer offerings.

The Challenge: Producing One Solution for One Customer Anywhere in the World

Prior to the purchase of their first Kornit printer, Silk Screen Ink recognized their next challenge – the internet marketplace. Their goal was to provide customized shirts to anyone in the world, and make money doing it. Screen printing was the main tool for printing shirts, but Silk Screen Ink wasn’t able to produce runs shorter than 100 units for their customers, and most of their customers looking for custom shirts couldn’t afford to keep excess inventory. Quickly catching onto the trend of customized short runs and internet sales, Silk Screen Ink sought out the best solution for their business.

The Solution: Kornit`s Storm II Allows Small Orders for Customers Wanting Low Quantities

Armed with their first Kornit Storm and Kornit’s web-to-print technology, Silk Screen Ink began to integrate its own e-commerce site with the Kornit Storm.

Silk Screen Ink’s customers are able to create their own t-shirt design and artwork and submit the file for purchase. Silk Screen Ink receives the order in their project queue, prints the order and within hours or days, the order is on its way to the customer.

Over time Silk Screen Ink has operated eight Kornit printers, including the Storm, Thunder, Storm II and Avalanche. “The quality of Kornit has gotten better every year,” said Jay Butterfield, owner of Silk Screen Ink. “Inks have gotten better and the machines have gotten faster.” Since purchasing their first Kornit printer, Silk Screen Ink has been producing one-off prints, enabling t-shirt designers and artists to introduce their artwork to anyone in the world one piece at a time.

“We have been able to grow, and our customers have been able to grow with us,” said Butterfield. Now with a second location up and running, Silk Screen Ink plans to continue to build upon Kornit’s technology with their own and see more growth for their business and their customers.